Home > Raiders 2012 Season > Week 3 Raiders Power Rankings ’round the web

Week 3 Raiders Power Rankings ’round the web

The Raiders won a hard-fought game vs. the Pittsburgh Steelers on Sunday, improving their record to 1-2.  Last week, of the Oakland Raiders logosites referenced, the Raiders’ average power ranking out of 32 teams was just about 30.  How would they fare this week?

ESPN: 27

ProFootballTalk: 20

NFL.com: 29

Fox Sports: 26

CBS Sports: 20

Average: 24.4 – Round down to 24
My take: 25.  I had decided this before I looked up these scores for the week, so I’m glad to see I’m right around the average.  The Raiders’ win was big, no doubt.  However, they are still a 1-2 team, pegged by some as possibly the worst team in the league just one week ago.  I move them up 5 spots in my ranking due to the big home win, but I can’t go much more than that until I see some consistency.  A win in Denver this weekend would go a long way for this team’s confidence as they head into a bye week.

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment